Overcome the Side-effects of a Work from Home Lifestyle

You don’t have to work from home (WFH) to enjoy this post, but it helps (joking) A really entertaining read 🙂 I work in an office.

Lords and Ladies of Leisure

As someone who regularly works from home (WFH), I can certainly appreciate some of the benefits – I live where I want to live, I have no commute and I don’t have germ-ridden co-workers getting me sick. These are all good things for sure, but after doing the WFH lifestyle now for several years, I’m beginning to experience what I think might be some side-effects. For example:

  1. I have a lovely wardrobe of house pants, comfy socks, flip-flops and slippers, but my career attire seems to be lacking or no longer fits, which brings me to #2.
  2. I’m starting to get a muffin-top, but didn’t really start noticing (thanks to the elasticity of my house pants) until I tried to squeeze myself into jeans and then…there it was…spilling over…Mr.  muffin-top. Very reminiscent of my life as a lady of leisure with a flourishing muffin top.
  3. I talk to out…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

