What Goes Around Comes Around

It’s strange sometimes where the journey of life takes you. I never thought that when I left Blackley aged 6,  for South Manchester, so we could live closer to my Nana, I would be working down the road from where  I lived, and a stones throw away from where I was born, some decades later. But it is so! I shall be working in the brand spanking new Manchester Communication Academy in Harpurhey very soon where I’ll be setting up and co-ordinating  People’s Voice Media’s new Social Media Centre. It is a fabulous building with wonderful facilities, and marvellous things like Bistros and a drama studio that seats 150, and I almost wish I had a time machine so I could go to that school now! The first pupils get the run of the school tomorrow, lucky things! When I remember my own school facilities, they were rather quaint and had their own charm I suppose but feel in comparison rather pre-war! Harpurhey and Collyhurst have been long neglected areas so it’s only fair they should at last get something to put them on the map. I have to say I am very much enjoying the opportunity to revisit my roots, and my old community, and play a part in helping it thrive and grow. Click the link to check it out!

http://www.manchestercommunicationacademy.com/

Leave a Reply

