End of an Era and a New Beginning

So today is the last day before I start my new full time position as a Community Reporter Trainer with People’s Voice Media. I have been freelancing for just about a year now and haven’t done a 5 day week since January 2009 so I dare say it will take a little adjustment. The role will come with more responsibility and a fair few new things to get my head around like education funding and setting up projects but it is a new challenge which should provide me with some great experience. My time in the wilderness has been fun and interesting and I have learnt many new things about social media and the resources that are out there to enable communication and creativity to the many, allowing a greater democracy in media representation, so it’s all good!

2 thoughts on “End of an Era and a New Beginning”

Leave a Reply

